Coggeshall Farm Museum

Our Board and Staff

Coggeshall Farm Museum has been operated as a nonprofit organization since 1973, guided by an all-volunteer board of directors and operated by a small staff with significant support from the community both in terms of funding and volunteer involvement.

Board of Directors

Steve Lake, President

Lee Ann Freitas, Vice President

Cindy Elder, Treasurer

Wendy Mackie, Secretary

Coy Bethune

Morgan Devlin

Andy Tyska

James Yess

Peggy Vendituoli-Ferreira

Members of the Board of Directors serve three-year terms and are elected based on a vote of the membership at the Annual Meeting in the summer.

Download a copy of Coggeshall Farm Museum’s bylaws.



Eleanor Langham, Executive Director

Eleanor began working at Coggeshall in early 2016. She earned her undergraduate degree from the University of Rhode Island and her master's degree in Museum Studies from Johns Hopkins University. Over the last 5 years, she worked at many area museums building up a wide range of expertise in development, membership, events and programs, collections, education and interpretation. Email Eleanor.


Mckayla_120_120McKayla Hoffman, Director of Development and Operations and Volunteers

McKayla waltzed into Coggeshall with a burst of energy in 2015, fresh from earning a bachelor's degree in anthropology and public archaeology from Bridgewater State University. Her skills were discovered quickly by the Robbins Museum in Middleboro, where she served on the board of directors for several years. In addition to development and volunteer management, she also has special expertise in collections, interpretation and education. Email McKayla.